So it begins…

by Free Living Life

This is a chapter of my new life. After waking up one day after 22 years of misery I decided no more. I’m going to take control of my life and change it for the better. I would go back and look at my mistakes and try to change them. I know that I can’t go back into past and change what I did wrong, but I can learn from the past and improve my future.

The wonderful thing about time is that it never stops. It just keeps flying by you as if you don’t matter. It doesn’t care that you regret you did something and want to change it. It just keeps moving forward. It might seem cruel, but in fact it’s what makes us. By going forward unchanging, it shows us the consequences of our mistakes. It lets us improve us for the future because now we know not to mess up, or else we will suffer the same consequences.

Those who don’t learn from history are doomed to repeat it. – Carl Sagen

So now that I’ve learned as much as I could from my mistakes by reflecting on my life these past few weeks, I think I’m ready to make the much needed change. Although breaking old habits is not easy, I will do what I have to do.

This web sight is about me making that change. It’s about me taking control of time and using to my advantage instead of letting it just pass me by. You can follow my journey if you want. Who knows, you might learn something new. Or maybe I will learn something new from you. It feels good to be a gangsta and I intend to keep it that way.

